top of page

Data safety

At HiveTracks, we value data privacy. Your data is never shared with others or sold to third parties. The data we do collect is used to provide you with accurate weather and blooming information for your apiary within the mobile app. Additionally, your email is added to our mailing list so that will receive our newsletters (The Buzz and Inside the Hive), promotional, webinar invitations, and announcements. You can unsubscribe to our emails at any time.

 

We use your email, user ID, and device ID in the event that you submit a support ticket to give our support team the information required to troubleshoot an issue. 

All data is encrypted. 

Deleting your data

You may delete your HiveTracks account at any time. In doing so, your data is deleted. Simply delete the app from your device will not erase your data. You must delete your account by performing the following steps:

1. Navigate to the Profile screen in the HiveTracks mobile app

2. Scroll down to the link that says "Delete Account"

3. Confirm that you wish to delete your account.

If you have any additional questions, don't hesitate to contact us.

bottom of page